Glan Menai Surgery



LL71 8DA

01248 470213

How to Register Surgery times Appointments Home Visits Prescriptions Services Useful Info News Complaints Private Fees About Our Staff Contact

Quick Links

About our staff

Switch to Coed y Glyn Surgery Website Cymraeg


Dr Marc Edwards MB Bch (Hons) MRCGP DCH DFFP
Dr Edwards graduated from Liverpool in 1991. He worked for 10 years as a GP in Old Colwyn before moving to Llangefni in 2006. He is married and has 2 daughters. His interests are in diabetes and child health. He is a Welsh speaker. He is a tutor for Medical Students who come to the practice from Cardiff. He is also Treasurer of the Welsh Medical Society.

Dr Dyfrig Ap Dafydd MB BCh MBBS MRCGP

Dr Ap Dafydd graduated from Newcastle in 2002. Dr Ap Dafydd lives in Talwrn with his wife and 3 children. He does minor surgery and joint injections.

Dr Katie Mae Lloyd MB BCh BSc Pharmacology MRCGP DCH DRCOG
Dr Lloyd graduated from the University of Wales College of Medicine in Cardiff in 2003. Dr Lloyd lives in the Colwyn Bay area with her two children. She is interested in women and children's health and she can do minor surgery, joint injections, vaginal pessary changes & coil removal. Dr Lloyd fits coils and implants.

Dr Jonathan Bertalot MB BCh BSc MBBS MRCS MCEM MRCGP
Dr Bertalot graduated from Imperial College, London in 2002. Dr Bertalot does minor surgery, Implant insertion and removal & joint injections.

Assistant Doctors

Eirian Davies MBChB, MRCGP

Graduated from Liverpool University in 2002. She worked in many hospital specialties associated with emergency medicine before becoming a GP in 2013 and returning to Anglesey.

Dr Nerys Lloyd-Evans MB BCh
Nerys Lloyd-Evans is from Bangor originally. She studied Medicine at St Andrews' and Manchester Universities and completed her GP training in Bangor. She has an interest in Dermatology and Musculoskeletal medicine.

Practice Staff

Practice Manager - Bethan Williams

Dispensary Manager - Jodie Harries

Practice Nurses - Iona Smith, Marilyn Lewis & Angharad Thomas

And Bethan Powell Mansell

Practice Secretary - Yvonne Jones and Cathrin Gruffydd Jones

Dispensers - Joan Savijn, Wendy Evans, Lynne Jones, Wendy Parry, Kelly Morris

Health Care Worker/Phlebotomist - Janine Boyle

Receptionists - Gwynfor Parry, Gill Parry, Hefina Thomas, Carol McGregor, Ann Evans, Cathryn Hughes, Anita Wilkinson

Behaviour towards our staff

We are proud to have an experienced and long running group of staff at our surgery. They work very hard and are often under a great deal of pressure especially when dealing with people who are ill. Please do not be abusive or be unpleasant to our staff. While we understand people may sometimes feel frustrated we will not tolerate abusive or threatening behaviour including shouting, swearing, pointing, touching or anything considered intimidating. You will be asked to leave and may receive a formal warning. If the incident is serious enough you may be removed from the practice list and the police could be involved.